Our Diocese

Our parent Diocese is the Tirunelveli Diocese. Due to its size, Thoothukudi - Nazareth Diocese was made independent for the ease of administration on 25th October 2003. The first Bishop of our Diocese is Rt. Rev. Dr. J.A.D. Jebachandran, B.Sc., M.A., B.D., D.D. Our Bishop was consecrated on 2nd April 2005 at St. John’s Cathedral Church, Nazaerth.

22 Diocesions are coming under the membership of the Church of South India (CSI). CSI head office is situated in Chennai.
    Thoothukudi – Nazareth Diocese Statistics
  • Total number of Baptized – 1,51,310
  • Total number of Communicants – 1,10,893
  • Total number of Clergy – 113
  • Total number of Churches – 462
  • Total number of Pastorates – 88
  • Total number of Councils – 6
  • Total number of Elementry Schools – 240
For more information please log on to www.csitnd.org
Designed by TechnoGems Inc, USA