A Church for a Annum Scheme

β€œEven them will I bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer: their burnt offerings and their sacrifices shall be accepted upon mine altar; for mine house shall be called an house of prayer for all peopleβ€?.

Isaiah 56:7

Our Lord has blessed the mission fields. Several people have accepted Christ as their saviour and have received baptism in Christ. In many of these places, due to the overwhelming number of new believers a need has arisen to construct churches. First of the churches in the mission fields was constructed during the period of Rev. S. Immanuel Vonstuck with the motto of constructing β€˜one church per year’. Two churches were built and dedicated amidst opposition during his time. Rev. R.A.J Selwyn Durai has revolutionised the start by striving to construct 12 churches in various mission fields. Our church members visit the mission fields and encourage the missionaries and believers.

β€œBut as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy templeβ€?.

Psalms 5:7

The following is the list of churches constructed under this scheme:
Mothinagar – West Bengal – IMS – 2004
Thutheipur – West Bengal – IMS – 2004
Vaalampatti – Tamil Nadu – 2007
Manthithoppu – Tamil Nadu – 2008
Thilkaan – Maharashtra – 2010
Nohanippur – West Bengal – IMS – 2010
Dudupalli – Orissakanthamaal – CNI – 2011
Dangapaada – Jharkhand – GPM – 2011
Joonjak – Uttar Pradesh – FMPB – 2011
Joduru – Andra Pradesh – IMS – 2011
Nanthurbar – Gujarat FMPB – 2011
Lekhi – Arnachal Pradesh – IEM – 2012
Rietmo – Andaman – GMS - 2012
Bhutta Kooda – Orissa kanthamaal – CNI - 2012
Designed by TechnoGems Inc, USA